Team Members

Elizabeth Azhikannickal, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator, Faculty

Elizabeth earned her Bachelor of Science and Master of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from Queen’s University in Ontario, Canada. She earned her Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering from McMaster University in Ontario, Canada. She has experience teaching in engineering programs at both the university and community college levels.

Mike White
Co-Principal Investigator, Director of Business & Information Technology

Mike White is MTC’s Director of Business and Information Technologies. He has worked in higher education for 9 years in multiple roles including instructional designer, faculty, Canvas/Blackboard administrator, Quality Matters coordinator, and Quality Matters Peer Reviewer. 

Feng Hua, Ph.D.
Co-Principal Investigator, Faculty

Feng Hua joined the faculty of the Dept. of Engineering Technologies at MTC in 2009. He teaches electrical engineering courses such as PLCs, Robots and Automated Process Control.

Steve Duvall
Adjunct Faculty, Executive Director of IT Operations

Steve Duvall serves as MTC’s Executive Director of IT Operations. He has also taught Information Technology courses for MTC. His current teaching focus is in software development, but he has designed and taught networking courses. Prior to joining MTC, he worked as a software developer.

Bob Haas, Ph.D.
Key Personnel, Chief Academic Officer

Dr. Bob Haas is MTC’s Vice President of Academic Affairs & Student Services/Cheif Strategy Officer. Previously, he served as the Dean of Institutional Effectiveness and has been with the college since 2001. He has taught courses in IT, business management, and statistics. Before joining MTC, Bob spent 25 years in the electronics, computer, and internet business in the private sector.

Debbie Stark
Key Personnel, Dean of Technical and Professional Programs

Debbie Stark serves as MTC’s Dean, Technical and Professional Programs and has been with MTC since 2001. She oversees all the business, information technology, engineering, criminal justice, and human and social services programs. Prior to joining MTC, Debbie spent fifteen years at Princeton University in advanced technology and data management roles in the departments of Computing and Information Technology and Office of Population Research. She also taught various technology and business courses on an adjunct basis

Diana Hanigan
Project Coordinator

Diana has recently returned to Ohio from the Northeast (Connecticut and New Jersey), where she worked at Xerox Corporation as Senior Staff Administrator for the General Counsel and Corporate Secretary. Most recently, she was an Executive Assistant for the Senior Vice President and CFO, Verizon.

For more information please contact:
Diana Hanigan, NSF Grant Program Coordinator